Jobegin

#Passion #Focus #Persistence

Awards

  • YDC Dare To Change Business Pitch Competition – The Best Young Startup Award
  • HKSTPC Technopreneur Award – Shortlisted Team
  • CUHK Pre-Incubation Centre – Incubated Team

 Introduction

To this day, the catering and hospitality industry still largely depends on the conventional way to recruit temporary workers, which requires personnel to make phone calls to individual candidates. Employing mobile communication apps and social media may help shorten recruitment time, but it is still time-consuming. At present, the biggest challenge of human resources is the shortage of temporary workers, while the quality of employees is hard to be ensured. In this context, the mobile application developed by Jobegin adopts a smart system, is designed to facilitate a stable and quality supply of temporary workers, especially for the hospitality and catering sector. With this app, employers can easily manage the frontline workforce in the face of the increasing turnover rate of temporary workers.

Team Vision

As agents for over five years, we find that the most common way to recruit and manage temporary workers is via Facebook and Whatsapp. Although these platforms are popular, they fail to serve as the centralized and efficient means to manage temporary employees. In developing this application, we hope to provide employers with a mechanism to effectively manage the frontline workforce and introduce quality temporary workers to well-paying job opportunities.

What is/are the biggest challenge(s) you have ever faced?

The biggest challenge for us is to develop a mobile app from scratch. At the time, we knew nothing about programming. It took a lot of time to go through the process from wireframe drawing, UI design, functional design, to prototype making. Fortunately, we found a company which is willing to spend extra time and resources to assist us in developing the app.

What have you learnt in the start-up process?

In the past year, we have joined various start-up competitions and had a chance to present our ideas to New World Development Company Limited. With these opportunities, we learn to adopt divergent thinking, and seeing things from the perspectives of employers and temporary workers. It helps improve Jobegin to better suit the needs of users.

職刻開工

#熱情 #專注 #堅持

獎項

  • 青年企業家發展局《「敢闖。敢創」創業比賽》最佳初創企業獎
  • 香港科技園科技企業家計劃入圍隊伍
  • 中大創業家培育計劃入圍隊伍

公司簡介

現時香港酒店餐飲業大多使用傳統方法招聘散工,需要人手向每個散工致電通知,而近年手機通訊軟件及社交媒體普及雖令招聘時間節省不少,但仍費時。現時人力資源最棘手的問題是散工人手不足和質素缺乏保證,「職刻開工」應用程式提供一個智能化系統、穩定而具質素的散工供應,更易管理現時前線散工如酒店業從業員、餐飲行業服務員等,補充前線員工流失。

成立初衷

作為工作超過五年的蛇頭,我們了解招募和管理散工的方式大多為Facebook 和 WhatsApp。這些平台雖然普及,但未能做到統一而有效地管理散工,我們想創造一個讓僱主容易管理的工具,並令有質素的散工接觸到高薪工作。

你們曾面對的最大挑戰是甚麼?

是由零開始建立一個手機應用程式。團隊沒有一個人懂得編碼,故由畫wireframe、UI設計、功能設計,到做出Prototype都花了不少時間。幸好我們找到一家公司願意多花時間和資源協助我們完成「職刻開工」。

在創業的過程中,你們有甚麼得著?

過去一年參加過不同的創業比賽,亦有機會在新世界集團面前提案。這些經驗令我們學會換位思考,更懂得從僱主和散工的角度出發,找出他們的需求,完善「職刻開工」。

escort izmir escort izmir escort izmir buca escort denizli escort Antalya escort bayan antalya escort ankara eskort eryaman escort ankara escort escort izmir escort izmir
maltepe escort
ankara escort
adapazari escort beylikduzu escort esenyurt escort istanbul escort beylikduzu escort istanbul escort avcilar escort beylikduzu escort sisli escort istanbul escort atasehir escort maltepe escort kadikoy escort istanbul escort ankara escort eryaman escort izmir escort denizli escort bursa escort esenyurt escort Sakarya Escort esenyurt escort